Skip to content ↓

Forest CE



The governing body meet at least six times a year to review the work of the school and plan for its future development. Groups of governors and school staff also meet in sub committees where much of the detailed work is done. The governing body are responsible for many areas of school life such as:

  • Accountability for the performance of the federation
  • Plans for the federation future direction
  • Makes decisions on the school’s budgets and staffing
  • Makes sure the National Curriculum is taught
  • Decides how the schools can encourage pupils’ spirtitual, moral and cultural development

If you wish to speak to a governor please speak to the school office.

Please click on the link below to enter the Ofsted Parent View page. Once you have registered you can complete the survey and add your comments and review on our schools.



The Forest CE Federation Governing Body
Mr Martin Pringuer Chair/Foundation
Ms Rebecca Chapman Vice Chair/Co-Opted
Ms Simone Wade Local Authority
Mr John Brough Foundation
Mr Charles Askew Parent
Mr Andrew Henry-Moore Staff
Mrs Ann-Marie Willis Foundation
Mrs Sue Cooper Foundation


The governing body also form sub-committees where much of the detailed work is done.

Curriculum/Performance & Targets Committee
Rebecca Chapman
John Brough
Eliza Hollis
Andrew Henry-Moore
Resources/Finance & Premises Commitee
Charles Askew
Eliza Hollis
Anne-Marie Willis
Martin Pringuer
Ethos Committee
Rev Sue Cooper
Anne-Marie Willis
John Brough
Eliza Hollis

Subject Governors

Governors are assigned to specific subjects where they monitor and assess standards.

Early Years/Foundation Rebecca Chapman
English/Literacy Martin Pringuer
Maths Anne Marie Willis
Religious Education Foundation Governors
Collective Worship All Governors
Science Vacancy
PE Vacancy
Art Rebecca Chapman



Governing Body 28th September 2016
Governing Body 18th January 2017
Governing Body 26th April 2017
Governing Body 5th July 2017
Finance Committee 8th December 2016
Finance Committee April 2017
Curriculum Committee  
Curriculum Committee  
Curriculum Committee  
Ethos Committee