Skip to content ↓

Forest CE


We are four small, vibrant, forward thinking village rural primary schools based in the beautiful countryside surrounding the market town of Towcester. The four schools Whittlebury CE Primary School - Tiffield VA Primary School -Stoke Bruerne CE Primary School federated in 2012 and were the first federation of three schools in Northamptonshire. This union has enabled us to pool our strengths and experiences in the classroom, alongside leadership and governance to create a richer and quality learning experience for all our children. This model that we have created for leadership of small schools has been replicated many times within the county. All schools where judged Good by Ofsted in 2013 with outstanding behaviour. Gayton CE Primary School has recently joined the federation and is an Outstanding school judged by Ofsted. We welcome them to the federation family.  

Our Federation


  • RT @kerryfulford10: First day back after maternity leave and the glitter was out! Always love painting Van Gogh inspired seascapes with chi...

  • We're looking forward to seeing all the children back at school tomorrow. Staff have been working hard over the last two days and have an exciting term planned for everyone. See you bright and early tomorrow morning!

  • A great transition day today welcoming our new Reception children across our schools. Lovely to see so many happy smiling children. If you haven't organised a school for your little one for September, get in touch. We still have places at Stoke Bruerne and Tiffield

Stoke Bruerne


Stoke Bruerne C of E Primary School
Bridge Road
Stoke Bruerne
NN12 7SD


01604 862872